About the Maritime Information Portal

E-Navigation is the electronic collection, integration, exchange, presentation and analysis of maritime information on board vessels and on land. E-navigation improves the services associated with navigation, marine safety, and marine environment protection.

The maritime information portal was developed as part of the Canadian Coast Guard e-Navigation initiative in partnership with other government departments and agencies, including the Canadian Hydrographic Service, Environment Canada and Transport Canada, as well as several maritime organizations.

Whether you need information about marine weather, ice conditions, tides, navigation restrictions, nautical charts or sailing directions, the marine information portal facilitates access to official electronic information required to plan a voyage in Canadian waters.

À propos du portail d'information maritime

La navigation électronique (e-Navigation) se définit comme la collection, l'intégration, l'échange, la présentation et l'analyse de l'information maritime de manière électronique, à bord des navires et à terre. La navigation électronique améliore les services associés à la navigation, la sécurité en mer et la protection de l'environnement maritime.

Le portail d'information maritime a été élaboré dans le cadre de l'initiative de navigation électronique de la Garde côtière canadienne, en partenariat avec le Service hydrographique du Canada, Environnement Canada et Transports Canada, ainsi que d'autres ministères et organisations oeuvrant dans le domaine maritime.

Que vous ayez besoin d'information à propos de la météo maritime, des conditions de glace, des marées, des restrictions à la navigation, des cartes marines ou des instructions nautiques, le portail d'information maritime facilite l'accès à de l'information électronique officielle utile pour élaborer un plan de voyage dans les eaux canadiennes.