Fisheries and Oceans Canada | Pêches et Océans Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Employment and Career Opportunities with the Canadian Coast Guard

Employment and Career Opportunities

A variety of employment opportunities are available within the Canadian Coast Guard. For a list of available positions in the organization and throughout the federal public service, please regularly check the website of the Public Service Commission of Canada.

For more information on careers with the Canadian Coast Guard in Québec, call 1-866-660-6948 or send an email to info-carrieres-RQ@dfo-mpo.gc.ca. We also invite you to view the Canadian Coast Guard YouTube channel.

Career Opportunities

Top of page

The Canadian Coast Guard is, first and foremost, an institution composed of highly qualified women and men who provide essential marine services to Canadians, sometimes in hazardous conditions. Below are a few career profiles:

Student Program

Top of page

Every summer, the Canadian Coast Guard hires students to be part of Search and Rescue teams in its Inshore Rescue Boat Service. As part of the Federal Student Work Experience Program, students enrolled full-time at a university, college or CEGEP can apply.

Come and meet us

Top of page

Always on the lookout for new talent, the Canadian Coast Guard is present at recruiting events and job fairs.

Visit this page regularly to find out in which activities the Canadian Coast Guard participates.

Canadian Coast Guard College

Top of page

The Canadian Coast Guard College is located in Sydney Nova Scotia. The College offers unique learning opportunities for Officer Cadets in Marine Navigation and Marine Engineering, as well as for Marine Communications and Traffic Services Officers.

Pêches et Océans Canada | Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Emplois et possibilités de carrière à la Garde côtière canadienne

Emplois et possibilités de carrière

Les possibilités d’emploi sont variées au sein de la Garde côtière canadienne. Pour obtenir la liste des emplois disponibles dans l’organisation, ainsi que dans toute la fonction publique fédérale, veuillez consulter régulièrement le site Web de la Commission de la fonction publique du Canada.

Pour de l'information supplémentaire sur les emplois à la Garde côtière canadienne au Québec, composez le 1-866-660-6948 ou envoyez-nous un courriel à info-carrieres-RQ@dfo-mpo.gc.ca. Nous vous invitons aussi à visiter notre canal YouTube.


Perspectives de carrières

Haut de page

La Garde côtière canadienne, c’est d’abord et avant tout des hommes et des femmes, hautement qualifiés, qui fournissent, parfois dans des conditions périlleuses, des services maritimes essentiels aux Canadiens. Voici quelques profils d’emploi:

Programme étudiants

Haut de page

Tous les étés, la Garde côtière canadienne embauche des étudiants pour faire partie des équipes de recherche et sauvetage de son Service d’embarcations de sauvetage côtier. Dans le cadre du Programme fédéral d’expérience de travail étudiant, les personnes inscrites à temps complet dans une université, un collège ou un cégep peuvent postuler.


Venez nous rencontrer

Haut de page

Toujours à l’affût de nouveaux talents, la Garde côtière canadienne est présente à des événements de recrutement et des foires de l’emploi.

Consultez régulièrement cette page pour connaître les activités auxquelles la Garde côtière canadienne participe.


Collège de la Garde côtière canadienne

Haut de page

Le Collège de la Garde côtière canadienne(Site de la garde côtière canadienne) se trouve à Sydney en Nouvelle-Écosse. On y offre des programmes d’apprentissage à l’intention d’élèves officiers en navigation et en mécanique ainsi que pour les officiers de communications et de trafic maritimes.